Link to CTHSS Main Website
W.F. Kaynor Technical High School 43 Tompkins Street Waterbury, CT 06708
Best High Schools Bronze
43 Tompkins Street, Waterbury, Connecticut 06708  Telephone: (203) 596-4302  Fax: (203)  596-4308

Important Dates

Monday, October 12 - No School - Columbus Day Holiday

Wednesday, October 14 - PSAT's for 10th and 11th Grades

Thursday, October 22 - SkillsUSA Costume Day for 10th and 11th Grades - $3

Friday, October 23 - SkillsUSA  Fall Leadership Conference

October 23 to 31 - Red Ribbon Drug Awareness Week

Thursday, October 29 - Plant a Promise Event - 9-10am (more information)

Friday, October 30 - SkillsUSA Costume Day for 9th and 12th Grades - $3

Tuesday, November 3 - No School - Teacher Professional Development Day

Wednesday, November 4 9:45am SkillsUSA College & Career Days $10

Wednesday, November 11 No School - Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 12 9:00am Student Congress Meeting

Friday, November 13 Feeding Children Everywhere Community Service Project

Friday, November 13 Junior Ring Breakfast

Monday, November 16 6:00pm Parent Faculty Organization (PFO) Meeting

Tuesday, November 17 6:00pm Fall Athletic Banquet

Wednesday, November 18 6:00pm Kaynor Coffee House

Thursday, November 19 5:30pm Open House for Prospective Students (grades 7 & 8) (more information)

Wednesday, November 25 Early Dismissal - Students/Teachers - 11:45am

Thursday, November 26 No School-Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, November 27 No School-Thanksgiving Recess

Calendars and Other Information

School Calendar

Monthly Events Calendar

CIAC Athletic Calendar

Waterbury Bus Routes

Latest News

- Kaynor Relay for Life Honors Lost Loved Ones

- Health Tech Juniors Become CNA's

- See Photo Highlights of the Class of 2015 Senior Prom

- Kaynor Tech Auto Tech Seniors Impress Local Automotive Sales Company

- Plumbing Students Install Basement Bathroom

- Kaynor Honors Our Fallen in Annual Memorial Day Ceremony

- Kaynor Students Display Art at Annual CTHSS Art Show

- National Honor Society Holds Annual Induction Ceremony

- See our latest STRONG Award Recipients

- Connecticut’s Eighth E-House Opens in Waterbury

Check out More News Stories about Kaynor Tech on our Web site

Kaynor Tech Online Uniform Story Kaynor Panthers Spirit Wear Online Store

NEAS&C Website link

photos of Kaynor students around the school


Link to Parent/Student Portal

Kaynor Tech on Twitter
Kaynor Tech on Facebook

Click Here for more information and enrollment forms for our new

School Based Health Center

CTHSS on Facebook

CTHSS on Youtube

Sacred Heart Kaynor Tech Football
More News and Announcements

Parents and friends: please consider registering your Stop & Shop or Shoprite card to benefit the school.  The Stop and Shop site is and our

Bullying, Discrimination
and Harassment Policies

Career Paths


Shop Online and Help the School

Courageous Parent 101

Kaynor Tech's Newest Store
"Forever Young "

is open during the school year.  Hours are Thursday - Friday, 10:30 am - 1:00 pm.  Please stop by to view our new line of resort Clothes for Women - "Reggae to Wear"

Link to Business and School Partnerships Web Page
Click here. Buy your yearbook!
Link to Construction Production Work Page
This site was last updated on August 5=24, 2015.
Technical question regarding this site, contact the Web Content Coordinator: Agency Web site Legal Information and Privacy Notices Nondiscrimination Policy Copyright 2004 State of Connecticut.  All State disclaimers and permissions apply.