## CONNECTICUT TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND CAREER SYSTEM BOARD Hartford, CT

### Meeting of April 19, 2023

## CTECS Central Office 39 Woodland Street, Hartford, CT

# or join via Zoom: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85417892877? pwd=ZjFReFZFanNERkVZcmNLZTFNeGh5QT09

Meeting recording will be available for public access upon request.

### 9:00AM

### AGENDA

### **Committee Members:**

Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca, Board Chair Dr. Jeff Aucker, Board Member Dr. Christine Benz, Board Member Mr. Todd Berch, Board Member Mr. Jim Gildea, Board Member Mr. Lance Hall, Board Member Mr. Paul Lavoie, Board Member

Comm. Charlene M. Russell-Tucker, Board Member Dr. Kelli-Marie Vallieres, Board Member Dr. Karen Wosczyna-Birch, Board Member

I. Call to Order

Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca

- Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Public Participation
- III. Trade Programming Spotlight
  - Vinal Technical High School Carpentry Trade

Dr. Nelson Rivera Mr. Timothy Larson

IV. Consideration of Minutes

Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca

- V. Committee Reports
  - A. Outreach and Partnership Committee

Mr. Paul Lavoie

• Architecture and Construction Trade Reauthorization

Mr. Brent McCartney Mr. Pasquale Ciarleglio

CTECS Trade Programming

Dr. Nikitoula Menounos Mr. Brent McCartney Mr. Pasquale Ciarleglio

Mr. Marc Hussey Mr. Luis Camacho Mr. Lawrence Pomerleau

<ul> <li>Aviation School Proposal Grades 11-14</li> </ul>	Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca Mr. Luis Camacho
B. Policy Review Committee	Mr. Todd Berch
CTECS Advisory Board By-Laws	Attorney Susan Scott
CTECS State Ethics Policy	Attorney Susan Scott
C. Finance and Facilities Committee	
CTECS Financial Report	Ms. Kisha Richardson
<ul> <li>Bullard-Havens Groundbreaking Ceremony</li> <li>May 12, 10am</li> </ul>	Mr. Donald Poulin
Report of the Executive Director	Dr. Ellen Solek
Talent Development Report	Mr. Robert Sartoris
Work Based Learning Report	Ms. Patricia King
Credentials Report	Mr. Marc Hussey
<ul> <li>State-Level Advisory Committee Meeting May 10<sup>th</sup>, 11am</li> </ul>	Mr. Marc Hussey
Report of the Chair	Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca

VI.

VII.

VIII.

Adjourn