CONNECTICUT TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND CAREER SYSTEM BOARD Hartford, CT

Meeting of June 7, 2023 Prince Technical High School Hartford, CT

Meeting Link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88599238445?pwd=RTh3R2pXdmFhUFdNRWJ4Vi82K0JoQT09

Meeting recording will be available for public access upon request.

9:00AM

AGENDA

- Committee Members: Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca, Board Chair Dr. Jeff Aucker, Board Member Dr. Christine Benz, Board Member Mr. Todd Berch, Board Member Mr. Jim Gildea, Board Member Mr. Lance Hall, Board Member Mr. Paul Lavoie, Board Member Comm. Charlene M. Russell-Tucker, Board Member Dr. Kelli-Marie Vallieres, Board Member Dr. Karen Wosczyna-Birch, Board Member
- I. Call to Order
 - Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Public Participation
- III. Welcome
- IV. Trade Programming Spotlight
 - ManufactureCT Scholarship Awards

V. CTECS Executive Director Oath Ceremony

- Dr. Ellen Solek
- VI. Committee Reports

Mrs. Patricia Keavney-Maruca

Principal Daniel Mello

Mr. Lawrence Pomerleau Ms. Barbara Dimauro

Attorney Susan Scott

	A. Outreach and Partnership Committee	Mr. Paul Lavoie
	CTECS Minority Construction Council Career Fairs	Mr. Brent McCartney
	Connecticut Electronics Technician Needs / CHIPS and Science ACT of 2022 Mr. Paul Lav	
	B. <u>Policy Review Committee</u>	Mr. Todd Berch
	Naming Request for Henry Abbott Technical High School Entrance	Mr. Emmett Riley Attorney Susan Scott Mr. Donald Poulin
	C. <u>Finance and Facilities Committee</u>	
	CTECS Financial Report	Ms. Kisha Richardson
I.	Items Requiring Action Mrs. Pa	tricia Keavney-Maruca
	 April 19, 2023 Minutes May 17, 2023 Minutes 	
II.	Report of the Executive Director	Dr. Ellen Solek
	CTECS Graduation Rate Report Dr	r. Nikitoula Menounos
	CTECS SAT Report D	r. Nikitoula Menounos Dr. Darcy Fiano
	Talent Development Report	Mr. Robert Sartoris Ms. Erin Ryan
	Connecticut Automotive Retailers Association Student Challenge	Mr. Luis Camacho
	• The Year in Review	Ms. Kerry Markey
	Bristol Police Department Good Citizenship Scholarship	Dr. Ellen Solek
III.	Report of the Chair Mrs. Pa	atricia Keavney-Maruca

IV. Adjourn

١.