Banner Image of student shaking hands with employer partner with text that says "Get Involved"

Through exemplary trade and academic programming, the Connecticut Technical Education and Career System (CTECS) prepares trade-bound students to meet the skilled workforce needs in Connecticut.

We envision our schools as the primary pipeline for Connecticut’s skilled labor workforce.

To accomplish this and ensure that our students are properly equipped with the necessary skills needed to be successful in a 21st-century economy, partnerships with local and national businesses, organizations, and industry leaders are invaluable. Our partners help us provide the best career and technical education possible to our student body.

View a Representation of Our Partners
  • Post a job to our online job board.

  • Hire a student through the Work-based Learning Program.

  • Come speak to our students about your industry.

  • Host a class visit or allow a student to shadow at your business.

  • Consider an equipment donation to our trade programs.

  • Join a Program Advisory Committee near you. The goal of these committees is to ensure that CTECS is meeting and exceeding current industry standards in curriculum; facilities; state-of-the-art technology; employability skills; and workplace credentials.

Trade Consultant Email Phone
  • Masonry
  • Carpentry
  • Mechanical Design & Engineering Technology
  • Veterinary Science
  • Sustainable Architecture
  • Welding
Brent McCartney Brent.McCartney@cttech.org 860-372-9144
  • Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
  • HVAC
  • Electrical
  • Automated Manufacturing Technology
  • Mechatronics
  • Precision Machining Technology
Pat Ciarleglio Pasquale.Ciarleglio@cttech.org 860-372-9144
  • Automotive Technology
  • Automotive Collision and Repair
  • Diesel and Heavy Duty Equipment Repair
  • Aviation Maintenance 
Lou Camacho Lou.Camacho@cttech.org 860-807-2090
  • Hairdressing and Cosmetology
Heidi Griffen Heidi.Griffen@cttech.org 860-807-2138
  • Culinary
  • Tourism, Hospitality & Guest Services Management 
Marc Hussey Marc.Hussey@cttech.org 860-807-2238
  • Graphic Design
  • Digital Media
  • Information Technology
  • Electronics Technology
Don Mason Don.Mason@cttech.org 860-807-2179
  • Criminal Justice & Protective Services
John Woodmansee John.Woodmansee@cttech.org 860-807-2233
  • Business Management Administration
Patricia King Patricia.King@cttech.org 860-807-2228
  • Health Technology
  • Bioscience and Environmental Technology
  • Biotechnology
Brian Barrington Brian.Barrington@cttech.org 860- 807-2167